Skip to content


Editorial Board


  • Simon Portegies Zwart, Leiden University, Netherlands

Founding Editor and former Editor-in-Chief

  • Ahmad Hujeirat, Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing, University of Heidelberg, Germany

Associate Editors

  • Dinshaw Balsara, Physics Department, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, USA
  • Weizhu Bao, National University of Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
  • Peter Bastian, Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing, University of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
  • Volker Bromm, Department of Astronomy, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, USA
  • Andreas Burkert, Theoretical and Computational Astrophysics, Ludwig Maximilians University, Munich, Germany
  • Matthew Choptuik, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
  • Walter Dehnen, Department of Physics and Astronomy, The University of Leicester, Leicester, UK
  • Toni Font, Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of València, València, Spain
  • Michiko Fujii, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan, Tokyo, Japan
  • Eiichiro Kokubo, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan, Tokyo, Japan 
  • Serguei S. Komissarov, School of Mathematics, University of Leeds, Leeds, UK
  • Richard V. E. Lovelace, Center for Radiophysics & Space Research, Cornell University, Cornell, Ithaca, USA
  • Michela Mapelli, INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Padova, Italy
  • Siddhartha Mishra, Seminar for Applied Mathematics, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Christian Ott, Caltech, Pasadena, USA
  • Susanne Pfalzner, Max-Planck-Institut für Radioastronomie, Germany
  • Tsvi Piran, Racah Institute for Physics, The Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel 
  • Luciano Rezzolla, AEI, Potsdam, Germany
  • Ravindra Samtaney, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Thuwal, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Romain Teyssier, Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Jorge Zuluaga, Universidad de Antioquia, Colombia

2017 Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    74 days from submission to first decision
    179 days from submission to acceptance
    21 days from acceptance to publication

    75 Altmetric mentions

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here